Volume 5, Issue 2 (2013)

Editor's Welcome

Dear Readers,

It is my pleasure to present the second issue of Volume 5 of the Legislation & Policy Brief. This issue takes a close look at comparative climate change litigation, government contracting methods, executive compensation, and agency nonacquiescence. The Brief is pleased to publish these thought-provoking and timely articles. We are delighted that these authors are adding to the public debate, and we invite our readers to examine the issues and the authors’ ideas critically.

In a continuing commitment to develop a current narrative and to foster debate we invite our print readers to follow us online through the blog, which can be found at http://legislationandpolicy.com, and through the website, which can be found at http://digitalcommons.wcl.american.edu/lpb/.

This spring we co-hosted a dynamic symposium with the Criminal Law Brief entitled: “Fourth Amendment in the Modern Age: Dog Sniffs, Stop and Frisks.” Thank you to our two insightful panels of speakers for their contributions. Information about this symposium and upcoming events is available on our website and our blog. Please join us in the fall for our next symposium!

Finally, I want to thank the authors for their diligence and hard work. It has been a pleasure working with each of you. Many thanks to the entire Legislation & Policy Brief team for their dedication, professionalism, and perseverance.

Very truly yours,

Nicole Winters-Brown


LPB Issue 5.2 - Spring 2013
Editorial Board
Nicole Winters-Brown
Managing Editor
Maureen O'Dea Brill
Executive Editor
Terry J. Colberg
Articles Editor
Maggie Coulter
Assoc. Articles Editor
Catherine Bourque
Content Editor
Liz Hempowicz
Publications Editors
Zachary Gold
Lindsay Heebner
Assoc. Publications Editor
Tom Ahmadifar
Symposium Editor
Emily Bardales
Assoc. Symposium Editor
Maya Kushner

Senior Staff
Deborah Goldman
Erica Tokar
Corey Peterson

Claudia Abasto Revilla
Carolyn Appel
Brian Bayne
Jordan Cafritz
Briana Cartwright
Elaine Ding
James Duane
Carlos Garcia
Melissa Gelbart
Shayna Gilmore
Kameron Hillstrom
Krystalynn Kinsel
Bonnie Lindemann
Andrew Mackanin
Erin Mee
Byron Moore
Brian Nistler
Jesse Ouellette
Cody Perkins
Addison Pierce
Katherine Popper
Augustus Reginald
Paul Renaud
Jordan Stivers
Andrew Strauss
Sonnia Torrico
Amber Wetzel
Amelia Wong
Esther You
Santiago Zalazar

Faculty Advisors
Jamin Raskin
William Yeomans